Nijhawan Group appointed as advisor for promotion of Uzbekistan Tourism


Nijhawan Group has been appointed as the Advisor for promotion of Uzbekistan Tourism. Farhod C Arziev, Ambassador of the Republic of Uzbekistan to India, said that they would be working closely with the Nijhawan Group to make Indian travellers aware of the tourism possibilities in Uzbekistan. Ankush Nijhawan, Managing Director, Nijhawan Group, said that their first agenda will be to make the travel trade in India meet and start collaborating with the DMCs in Uzbekistan, as awareness about the destination is foremost. Talking exclusively to Travel Span about the new partnership, Ankush Nijhawan, added, “We are excited about the new partnership. We aim to generate wide awareness and publicity on Uzbekistan as a preferred leisure and business destination and boost the country’s tourist arrivals.” “With this partnership, we are confident to unravel the full potential of India’s growth story. With the Indian outbound at a record high, we are confident of strong numbers coming in from the region.

Commenting on the new partnership, Farhod ARZIEV, added that “We are happy to partner with the leading travel & hospitality Group, Nijhawan Group. To promote leisure and MICE movement, Uzbekistan will launch the e-visas system starting from 15 July 2018 for the citizens of 101 countries including India. The consular fee for processing and issuing an e-visa is US$ 20. The visa relaxations are expected to help further development of people-to-people exchanges between Uzbekistan and India by enhancing convenience for Indian tourists and business persons as well as repeat visitors.”

Arziev further added that they have already simplified the visa procedure to boost the incoming traffic to Uzbekistan from India. It will also offer e-visa to Indians as well as a five-day visa-free transit in Uzbekistan from July 15, 2018.

Uzbekistan, from July 15, will start issuing an electronic visa for citizens of 51 countries, including India. It also announced a 5-day visa-free transit regime for 101 countries.

READ ALSO  TAAI 66th Convention in Sri Lanka